“Seek the LORD while he may be found;
call upon him while he is near;
let the wicked forsake his way,
and the unrighteous man his thoughts;
let him return to the LORD, that he may have compassion on him,
and to our God, for he will abundantly pardon.
For my thoughts are not your thoughts,
neither are your ways my ways, declares the LORD.
For as the heavens are higher than the earth,
so are my ways higher than your ways
and my thoughts than your thoughts.”
(Isaiah 55:6-9 ESV)

Some wonderful thoughts

  1. The LORD of glory wants me to seek Him out
  2. He invites me to call upon Him
  3. He tells me to turn my back on my sin and pursue Him
  4. When I turn my back on sin, I turn towards a compassionate God
  5. God abundantly pardons when I turn away from sin and towards Him
  6. God is greater than I am in every way

Some convicting questions

  1. How often do I seek Him out? Worse, do I ignore God?
  2. How often do I call upon Him?
  3. Am I turning my back on my sin?
  4. Am I turning to God from my sin?
  5. Do I practically live as if God was just a little better than I am?
  6. Do I really believe that God is great in every way?
