Gospel Soaked Lunchtime Reading 8.27.13

For my daily reading I use Dr Grant Horners Reading Program (click here for details). One of the many reasons I enjoy using this program so much is due to the fact that it connects so many dots. For example, today I was able to see the gospel from multiple viewpoints and even what my response should be towards it.

1 Peter 3:18 – Here I learn that Christ died for me, the Just (Jesus) for the unjust (me), and because of what Jesus has done I am brought into a relationship with God

20130827-142105.jpg

Psalm 95 – Here is the appropriate response to the gospel, joyful praise to God for the salvation He has provided

20130827-142113.jpg

1 Corinthians 1:18 – The idea of rejoicing (Psalm 95 above) over the fact that there was an exchange of a Just person for an unjust person (see 1 Peter 3 above) is foolishness to those who are perishing (do not believe) but to those of us who are being saved (the unjust) it is the power of God!

20130827-142119.jpg

I trust that you know Jesus in a saving way and that you have put your trust and faith in what Jesus did on the cross. On the cross the Just gave Himself up for the unjust, for you and for me, and by that once for all sacrifice we can be brought into a right relationship with God. If this message is foolishness to you please turn to Jesus and ask Him to save you, otherwise you will perish as it says in 1 Corinthians 1:18 above.

Leave a Reply

